fbpx

Phil Anselmo & The Illegals to Perform Pantera Classics In Special Livestream Event!

I took Pantera for granted. I saw them live several times and never appreciated what I had…until it was gone.

Now, 20 years after the band went on hiatus, and 17 years after we lost guitarist Dimebag Darrell, Pantera frontman Phil Anselmo is set to celebrate the catalog of his legendary band with a completely live performance alongside The Illegals.

“Dubbed A Vulgar Display of Pantera, the multi-camera shot, fully live performance will take place on Friday, April 9th and find the band celebrating the legacy of Pantera with a set featuring select cuts from the band’s five classic albums: Cowboys From Hell, Vulgar Display of Power, Far Beyond Driven, The Great Southern Trendkill, and Reinventing the Steel!

The festivities will commence at 7:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm PDT on Friday, April 9 with Phil Anselmo & The Illegals taking the stage at 8:00 pm EDT / 5:00 pm PDT sharp. Video on demand will be available through Monday, April 12th at 11:59 pm EDT / 8:59 pm PDT.

Early bird tickets are $12.50 ($17.50 week of show). Find tickets and exclusive merch bundles at illegalslive.com.

Phil Anselmo & The Illegals features Philip H. Anselmo (Pantera, Down, Superjoint, Scour, En Minor, etc.) with guitarists Stephen Taylor (Superjoint) and Mike DeLeon (Flesh Hoarder, Being Killed, ex-MOD), drummer Jose Manuel “Blue” Gonzalez (Superjoint, Warbeast), and bassist Derek Engemann (Scour, ex-Cattle Decapitation). The band’s most recent full-length, the critically-acclaimed Choosing Mental Illness as a Virtue, was released in 2018 via Anselmo’s own Housecore Records.

The livestream will also include an opening set by Australian grindcore unit/Housecore recording artist King Parrot.